Numerology Store    Download  Video    Forum


Go Back   Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer > File Exchange > Stacks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-12-2011, 01:59 AM
amsonx's Avatar
amsonx amsonx is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Santiago de Compostela, Galiza, Genova ,Italy
Posts: 370
Default Korg Er-1 control (NRPN)

I've an ER-1 so i've made this simple project to control the ER-1 parameters with the Numerology's modulation source.
Hope that here someone have this great gear.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Korg ER-1 control.zip (119.6 KB, 47 views)
__________________
DSI Mopho,Electribe Er-1 - Korg M3R - Korg wavestation A/D - Roland R8 Mk II - Korg A2 -Korg DSS1 - Korg Padkontrol - BCR 2000 - Novation Nocturne - some A100 modules- Numerology - Ableton live 6- Reaktor

http://www.quartzvisuals.com
http://dennisippolito.it
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-12-2011, 10:03 PM
numer numer is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 18
Default

it's gonna be a while before I can try this out, but thanks in advance!!!

I have numerology and an er-1, so I'm sure it will help me.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-13-2011, 07:39 AM
amsonx's Avatar
amsonx amsonx is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Santiago de Compostela, Galiza, Genova ,Italy
Posts: 370
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by numer View Post
it's gonna be a while before I can try this out, but thanks in advance!!!

I have numerology and an er-1, so I'm sure it will help me.
i've got a lot of fun using the Er-1 with a very low BPM and long decay and modulate parameter(s) from Num.
Apart the Er-1 i use much Num to control my other Hw as the Roland R8mkII and my Mopho
__________________
DSI Mopho,Electribe Er-1 - Korg M3R - Korg wavestation A/D - Roland R8 Mk II - Korg A2 -Korg DSS1 - Korg Padkontrol - BCR 2000 - Novation Nocturne - some A100 modules- Numerology - Ableton live 6- Reaktor

http://www.quartzvisuals.com
http://dennisippolito.it
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-13-2011, 01:51 PM
numer numer is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 18
Default

am-

can you help me get started with your file. i can't figure it out. Sorry to be such a leech, but I need more help!!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-14-2011, 01:46 AM
amsonx's Avatar
amsonx amsonx is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Santiago de Compostela, Galiza, Genova ,Italy
Posts: 370
Default

Try to connect some modulation source to NRPN generator CV input and see what happens.(be sure that your ER-1 is correctly set to receive the control data)
tomorrow i'll do an little example with some more info and i'll put it here.

cheers
Diego

(sorry for my english but isn't my primary language )
__________________
DSI Mopho,Electribe Er-1 - Korg M3R - Korg wavestation A/D - Roland R8 Mk II - Korg A2 -Korg DSS1 - Korg Padkontrol - BCR 2000 - Novation Nocturne - some A100 modules- Numerology - Ableton live 6- Reaktor

http://www.quartzvisuals.com
http://dennisippolito.it
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-18-2011, 09:28 PM
riffkillsman riffkillsman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 32
Default

thanks for posting this! ive been trying to figure out the nrpn thing for a while, and for the er1 specifically. this example makes it much easier to understand!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-19-2011, 01:01 AM
amsonx's Avatar
amsonx amsonx is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Santiago de Compostela, Galiza, Genova ,Italy
Posts: 370
Default

i'm happy that this is useful for you.

in the attachments you can the NRPN table for the er-1 and the ea-1 that i've used for doing the stack.
Using numerology modulation sequencer mapped on the Er-1 parameters is really fun and powerful.

cheers
Diego
Attached Files
File Type: pdf electribe MSB LSB.pdf (81.5 KB, 24 views)
__________________
DSI Mopho,Electribe Er-1 - Korg M3R - Korg wavestation A/D - Roland R8 Mk II - Korg A2 -Korg DSS1 - Korg Padkontrol - BCR 2000 - Novation Nocturne - some A100 modules- Numerology - Ableton live 6- Reaktor

http://www.quartzvisuals.com
http://dennisippolito.it

Last edited by amsonx; 10-19-2011 at 01:03 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-19-2011, 02:47 AM
riffkillsman riffkillsman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 32
Default

yeah it is pretty cool.it sends a ton of midi info and my er1 has stopped making sound on occasion? must get overloaded? i put a modulation sequence on the pitch of a few stacks, and if i do so while its running the korg will freeze..i can get it working if i restart numerology though. thanks again that chart is super helpful!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-19-2011, 03:37 AM
amsonx's Avatar
amsonx amsonx is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Santiago de Compostela, Galiza, Genova ,Italy
Posts: 370
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by riffkillsman View Post
yeah it is pretty cool.it sends a ton of midi info and my er1 has stopped making sound on occasion? must get overloaded? i put a modulation sequence on the pitch of a few stacks, and if i do so while its running the korg will freeze..i can get it working if i restart numerology though. thanks again that chart is super helpful!
well, i've used it for control some parameters..but with minimum of planing is really fun.
No , i can't remember midi overflow but i've used only some parameters not all.
__________________
DSI Mopho,Electribe Er-1 - Korg M3R - Korg wavestation A/D - Roland R8 Mk II - Korg A2 -Korg DSS1 - Korg Padkontrol - BCR 2000 - Novation Nocturne - some A100 modules- Numerology - Ableton live 6- Reaktor

http://www.quartzvisuals.com
http://dennisippolito.it
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-19-2011, 12:08 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,344
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by riffkillsman View Post
yeah it is pretty cool.it sends a ton of midi info and my er1 has stopped making sound on occasion? must get overloaded? i put a modulation sequence on the pitch of a few stacks, and if i do so while its running the korg will freeze..i can get it working if i restart numerology though. thanks again that chart is super helpful!
Yes, you can overload the hardware MIDI output if you try to send too much, use the "Data Rate" control on any of the MIDI Gen modules to keep it under control. Using the MIDI Monitor from snoize.com is also a good way to keep an eye on what is going on.

Cheers,
Jim
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.