Numerology Store    Download  Video    Forum


Go Back   Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer > Numerology > General Questions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-15-2018, 03:03 PM
koenig koenig is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 107
Default Arturia Pigments does displays empty edit window

Just the other day I get an email from Arturia about their new softsynth Pigments. They have a promotion right now so I could download it and use it for free until mid January, which I did.

I installed Pigments using Arturia Software Centre, their download and license programme, which I have used for their other stuff, and then I tried it out the way I usually try out stuff -- fire up Num, select a MonoNote and then add the AU I'm interested in.

So, I did all this and started the sequencer and there was sound. All well so far. I then clicked the "Edit" button and all I got was an empty window. Still sounding but a white, non-responsive window instead of an editor.

Odd.

Just to make sure that there is nothing wrong with the installation I then tried to add the AU to a new project in Logic Pro X and there I had no problems accessing the edit window (which, curiously, was about twice the height of the editor window in Num).

Any ideas what might be going on? Any tips on workarounds?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-15-2018, 03:12 PM
Aramis Aramis is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 278
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by koenig View Post
Just the other day I get an email from Arturia about their new softsynth Pigments. They have a promotion right now so I could download it and use it for free until mid January, which I did.

I installed Pigments using Arturia Software Centre, their download and license programme, which I have used for their other stuff, and then I tried it out the way I usually try out stuff -- fire up Num, select a MonoNote and then add the AU I'm interested in.

So, I did all this and started the sequencer and there was sound. All well so far. I then clicked the "Edit" button and all I got was an empty window. Still sounding but a white, non-responsive window instead of an editor.

Odd.

Just to make sure that there is nothing wrong with the installation I then tried to add the AU to a new project in Logic Pro X and there I had no problems accessing the edit window (which, curiously, was about twice the height of the editor window in Num).

Any ideas what might be going on? Any tips on workarounds?
Same for me but works fine with Digital Performer.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-07-2019, 02:22 AM
koenig koenig is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 107
Default

Still no idea how to get it to work. Pity, since time is running out on the introductory offer from Arturia and Numerology is my main software. I am a bit reluctant to fork out the money for Pigments if I am not sure that I can use it.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-10-2019, 09:42 AM
seychell seychell is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1
Default

I have the same problem with all Arturia plugins since I upgraded them to v6.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-10-2019, 01:06 PM
Aramis Aramis is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 278
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by koenig View Post
Still no idea how to get it to work. Pity, since time is running out on the introductory offer from Arturia and Numerology is my main software. I am a bit reluctant to fork out the money for Pigments if I am not sure that I can use it.
Hi, I did some listening of some Pigments patches and personally, i will say, I have lost my time doing it.
I did it in Digital Performer.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-25-2019, 07:05 AM
resist resist is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 56
Default

Same issue for me.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-27-2019, 03:52 AM
koenig koenig is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 107
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by koenig View Post
So, I did all this and started the sequencer and there was sound. All well so far. I then clicked the "Edit" button and all I got was an empty window. Still sounding but a white, non-responsive window instead of an editor.
Funny thing is that I get the same behaviour, i.e. a white, empty window, when I try any of the Arturia plugins in Numerology. Seems to me that Arturia made some subtle change and that Num does not handle this one very well for some reason.

This has had the unfortunate result that I am not using any Arturia plugins right now which is both good and bad; good in the sense that I am forcing myself to leave my go-to-plugins but bad in the sense that I have old projects that I might find myself wanting to use for gigs and that scares me.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-19-2019, 11:27 PM
zaxmalloy zaxmalloy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 55
Default

Any update on the white window issue? All my Arturia plugs load this blank window. Mac Mini Server Mid 2011, N4SE, Mac OS Sierra, Arturia V4 Upgraded
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-20-2019, 01:15 AM
koenig koenig is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 107
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zaxmalloy View Post
Any update on the white window issue? All my Arturia plugs load this blank window. Mac Mini Server Mid 2011, N4SE, Mac OS Sierra, Arturia V4 Upgraded
Same thing here, i.e., I have noticed this behaviour on all my Macs: MacBook Pro 2017 with High Sierra, Mac Pro 2008 with Sierra. All Arturia plugs work in standalone and LogicX, just not very well in Numerology (N4Pro, 178) -- blank windows galore.

I am on Arturia version 5, might be worth mentioning.

Last edited by koenig; 02-20-2019 at 01:19 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-20-2019, 10:26 PM
jim jim is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 4,420
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by koenig View Post
Same thing here, i.e., I have noticed this behaviour on all my Macs: MacBook Pro 2017 with High Sierra, Mac Pro 2008 with Sierra. All Arturia plugs work in standalone and LogicX, just not very well in Numerology (N4Pro, 178) -- blank windows galore.

I am on Arturia version 5, might be worth mentioning.
Issue confirmed, will be looking into it this weekend....

Jim
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.