Numerology Store    Download  Video    Forum


Go Back   Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer > Numerology > General Questions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-30-2010, 04:28 AM
vanhaze vanhaze is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 72
Default Recording / exporting as a midi file .. how ?

OLa !

Something i still can't get my finger on is this:

Let's say i have made a note sequence with Mononote.
Now i want that sequence to be exported as a midi file.

Can someone please give me a detailed explanation of hot to do this ?

(BTW: i run Numerology 3 Pro, latest build).

Many thanx in advance !

Rob.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-30-2010, 04:53 AM
amsonx's Avatar
amsonx amsonx is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Santiago de Compostela, Galiza, Genova ,Italy
Posts: 370
Default

first of all save your project then click the little midi icon ( you can see it at bottom of the stack or at bottom of the channel in the mixer view) in the stack/s that you want record.
Press play and go.
Your midi file is in the youprojectname.media->recordings directory .

sorry if i'm not so clear but englisj isnt my native language
__________________
DSI Mopho,Electribe Er-1 - Korg M3R - Korg wavestation A/D - Roland R8 Mk II - Korg A2 -Korg DSS1 - Korg Padkontrol - BCR 2000 - Novation Nocturne - some A100 modules- Numerology - Ableton live 6- Reaktor

http://www.quartzvisuals.com
http://dennisippolito.it

Last edited by amsonx; 09-30-2010 at 04:56 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-30-2010, 04:54 AM
lut lei's Avatar
lut lei lut lei is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 102
Default

At the bottom of the stacks window you have got two "rec" buttons. Press the leftmost one, which is for MIDI. Start the transport. The recording ends when you stop the transport. If you start the transport again while it still is red, another midifile will be made.

The midifile can be found in your sessions .media-folder, under recordings.

Still problem? Doublecheck that the Mononote's midi output is connected to the stacks output. By default it should connect when you bring it in.

Got it?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-30-2010, 05:15 AM
vanhaze vanhaze is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 72
Default

Guys,

Excellent laid out for me, thank you !!!


Best,

Rob.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-18-2015, 03:00 PM
empirix empirix is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 29
Default

is this broken in numerology 4 pro? doesn't seem to work!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-18-2015, 04:30 PM
empirix empirix is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 29
Default

no it's not!!! doh all good
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
export, midi, record

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.