Numerology Store    Download  Video    Forum


Go Back   Five12.net -- Online Forum for the Numerology Music Sequencer > Numerology > Feature Requests

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-21-2016, 09:06 AM
ptaber ptaber is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 6
Default AU midi out

I see this has been brought up in some archived threads. Just wanted to put the call out again for midi out from AU plugs. I'd really love to be able to use some of the sequencing capacities of Reaktor in tandem with N4...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-21-2016, 10:17 AM
jue's Avatar
jue jue is offline
Numerologist
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: european outback
Posts: 642
Default

ptaber Wrote:
sequencing capacities of Reaktor in tandem with N4...

Hello,
please tell me what you will do with reaktor that could not be done within N4.
Think that there is mostly a solution that could be built with the Numerology modules.
Only a few things, like some chaos modules or loop recorders are not to get with N4 because of their complexity or some missing modules.

best
jue
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-21-2016, 10:36 AM
ptaber ptaber is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 6
Default

Yes, I'd like to access some of the more complex ensembles in Reaktor that would be pretty difficult (though maybe not impossible?) to replicate in N4 (Newscool, Spiral, and Nod-E are the ones I'm thinking of at the moment). I also find the circular display of the Euclidean sequencer that's available for Reaktor a bit more intuitive than doing Euclidean sequencing via the standard linear step sequencer in N4.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-27-2016, 07:14 AM
Aramis Aramis is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 249
Smile

Hi Jim, I am not alone asking for it
Give it a couple of bumps
Thank you very much in advance
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-03-2016, 05:53 AM
Aramis Aramis is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 249
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by ptaber View Post
Yes, I'd like to access some of the more complex ensembles in Reaktor that would be pretty difficult (though maybe not impossible?) to replicate in N4 (Newscool, Spiral, and Nod-E are the ones I'm thinking of at the moment). I also find the circular display of the Euclidean sequencer that's available for Reaktor a bit more intuitive than doing Euclidean sequencing via the standard linear step sequencer in N4.
Like you, I am a big fan of Native Instrument Reaktor.
So, I would like to be able to use it with N4 ;-)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-08-2016, 06:17 AM
Aramis Aramis is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 249
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by ptaber View Post
Yes, I'd like to access some of the more complex ensembles in Reaktor that would be pretty difficult (though maybe not impossible?) to replicate in N4 (Newscool, Spiral, and Nod-E are the ones I'm thinking of at the moment). I also find the circular display of the Euclidean sequencer that's available for Reaktor a bit more intuitive than doing Euclidean sequencing via the standard linear step sequencer in N4.

In my dreams for now !!!!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-11-2016, 11:34 PM
bruno garza bruno garza is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 45
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aramis View Post
Like you, I am a big fan of Native Instrument Reaktor.
So, I would like to be able to use it with N4 ;-)
AU midi out for Reaktor has to be programmed by Native Instruments.
As a host, Numerology would have to be programmed for that as well.

So you'll need to ask Native Instruments or 3rd party programs when they'll support AU midi out.

It also looks like you'll need to be running El Capitan as well.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-12-2016, 01:26 AM
KaOsphere KaOsphere is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Belus
Posts: 37
Default

This leads to one big question : except because of cultural and historical reasons, why not supporting vst ?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-12-2016, 05:46 AM
Aramis Aramis is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 249
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KaOsphere View Post
This leads to one big question : except because of cultural and historical reasons, why not supporting vst ?
I think Reaktor midi out (VST) is implemented !!!!
see ....

https://support.native-instruments.c...n-Ableton-Live

I have tried this with Numerology and I do not see the midi out.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-12-2016, 09:27 AM
KaOsphere KaOsphere is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Belus
Posts: 37
Default

N4 does not see vst so u probably loaded the au version, so no midi out...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
reaktor

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.